connect with CASA of Peoria County: facebookdonate now

CASAblanca Event Details

CASAblanca - Dancing with the LOCAL Stars

Event Snapshot

When: Saturday, November 2, 2013

Time:  6:00 p.m.

Par-A-Dice Hotel and CasinoPar-A-Dice Hotel and Casino
21 Blackjack Boulevard
East Peoria, IL 61611

Get Directions: Google map

What: The evening will feature local celebrities dancing with dance specialists from the Peoria area.

Local celebrity judges will rate the dancers and include audience vote participation. The event offers a dance competition, a live and silent auction, hors d’oeuvres and music. You won’t want to miss it!

Why: Proceeds support the specially trained CASA volunteers who advocate for abused and neglected children in Peoria County. There are over 1,000 pending cases in Peoria County!



$150 per person
Black Tie Optional
Reservations may be made on-line at or by calling (309) 669-2939.


Belly Dancing
Peoria Latin Vibe

Event Co-Chairs

Aneta YoungbloodAneta Youngblood is an audit director with Caterpillar Inc., and the mother of two teenage daughters. Born in Poland, and spending half of her life in Europe, she counts downhill skiing, ice skating, wakeboarding, biking, and boating as her hobbies. Aneta is also an accomplished concert pianist, and her music is anything by Chopin. She is the 2012 Dancing with the Local Stars winner and is on the Board of Directors of CASA of Peoria County.

Kathleen MongeKathleen Monge is Corporate Counsel at Caterpillar, Inc., and is currently serving her second term as Secretary on the Board of Directors for CASA of Peoria County. In 2007, Kathleen relocated from Michigan to Peoria, where she met and married her husband, Brian Monge. Kathleen and Brian enjoy traveling, spending time at their lake house, and spending time with friends and family. Kathleen is looking forward to another great dance competition and evening at this year's CASABlanca.

Committee Members

Abe Ghantous, Event Committee
Dominique Alexandre (CASA Staff), Event Committee
Bob McCullum, Event Committee
Nancy Overcash, Event Committee
Brian Buralli, Marketing Committee
Jan Brown, Marketing Committee
Valerie Clark, Marketing Committee
Lisa Murphy, Website
Tami Zachman, Decorations Chair
Carrie Grimwade, Silent Auction Coordinator
Stacy & Jeff Robins, Live Auction Chairs
Mary Jo Schettler, Venue
Kimberly Leman, Venue
Michelle Elam, Star Interviewer - Night of Event

page up